RSS

why am i here?

24 Jan

Why am I here

In the world where I can see so much laughter

Is it for me to smile and giggle together

Or for me to distinguish deeds and sins matter

 

Why am I here

In the world where the rich insults the poor

And the helpless being oppressed by mr.dictator

Is it for me to ignore, or thicken the border

Or to treat others equal regardless the order

Just like what He whispers in the love letter

 

Why am I here

In the world where I can browse world-wide horror

Is it only for me to look and glance at their suffer

Or for me to maximize the help I can offer

And my friends and family I shall gather

 

why am i here?

why am i here?

 

 

Why am I here

In the world where people got blinded by the mirror

Should I stand firm and make it clear

It’s not the wealth, the rank, the kids that we run after

But the love from Allah we should seek and treasure

 

 Why am I here

In the world where my deen is an everyday-humour

And my brothers and sisters are being slaughtered

Is it for me to say, that issue is not in my planner

Or to understand that their heads rest on my shoulder

For me to uphold and be the next soldier

 

Why am I here

In the world where there’ll be a here after

A promise sent by Allah thru His messenger

The slaughter, the poor, the dictator and the mirror

The border, the order, the horror and the humour

This is the reality, mixed together

In the world which I question, why am I here

Pages of the beloved Quran then we refer

For us to find solace and the right answer

“And I (Allah) created not the jinns and humans except they should worship Me (Alone)”

 

c95b03cda477ef3a91010a9b325875592 Now I realize why am I here

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 24, 2009 in Sharing is caring

 

Leave a Reply

 
